First UK Championship Tournament names revealed

WWE has released the first eight names that will feature in June’s second edition of the United Kingdom Championship Tournament.

Tyler Bate won the WWE UK Championship during the first tournament in January 2017 (Source:

205 Live regular Jack Gallagher will feature as well as 2017 entrant Joseph Connors, who lost in the quarter-finals to Mark Andrews.

Former World of Sport wrestlers Dave Mastiff, Zack Gibson, El Ligero and Kenny Williams will feature as WWE looks to neutralise ITV’s wrestling reboot.

Former ICW World Champion Joe Coffey was present at Monday Night Raw and was announced shortly after for the tournament and will be lastly joined by Pakistani-born Amir Jordan.

The first names announced form half the tournament and speculation will be rife as to who else will join them.

James Drake and ‘Flash’ Morgan Webster performed in the main event of 205 Live this week with Joseph Connors and I personally spotted Jordan Devlin outside the arena after Raw concluded.

The two-day event will occur at the Royal Albert Hall on June 18 and 19, with the first day being headlined by British Strong Style (Pete Dunne, Tyler Bate and Trent Seven) facing The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole, Roderick Strong and Kyle O’Reilly).

On day two, Pete Dunne will face the winner of this years tournament for the WWE UK Championship.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s